Colour On My Mind: Mustard

If there is a color that made its way in my heart without permission, it’s mustard. I remember hating every shade of yellow growing up (I was into blues and blacks since the beginning). But recently I noticed that I feel drawn towards this beautiful shade called mustard. Here are my top 5 items in the shade mustard-

Maxi skirt:

These have to be awarded. They are the most comfortable piece of clothing for me. And for good reason- you can practically wear them anywhere. Office, casual lunch, elegant dinner, a walk on the beach. There is a maxi skirt for every occasion. Here is my mustard maxi dress that I absolutely love-

LRM_EXPORT_361016109893322_20181028_140206479

T-shirt:

T-shirts have recently been reintroduced to fashion as a gold mine. You can see many divas rocking a basic t-shirt with jeans, shorts, skirts, and culottes. They are trendy and comfy at the same time. Here is my favorite mustard t-shirt-

Kurta:

There will always be a special place for Indian clothes in my heart. A kurta can give you a look of power. Like you own your femininity and are proud of it. And it is never too late to come across as “sanskaari” in front of the fam. Here is how I made my parents happy-

LRM_EXPORT_361174852690605_20181028_140445222

With Casual Shorts:

Another piece that is always in fashion. Off shoulder tops is that cousin of basic tops who did the same course as you, only they went abroad. So now they are all fancy and instantly light up the room. Here is how I styled a mustard off the shoulder for a concert-

LRM_EXPORT_361467371377264_20181028_140937741.jpeg

With Your Favourite Denims:

This is a color that suits both a blue and a black pair of denims. You can get a lace pattern or a pretty knotted top to like mine for a casual day out or an elegant night look. Here is how I wore the mustard tops-


Do you like the color mustard or do you think it’s hyped? Let me know in the comments. Also, I’d love to hear from you if there is anything you want me to write about. Until next time, Love!

3 thoughts on “Colour On My Mind: Mustard

Leave a comment